Erin’s Own News 23rd May 2012


Club Lotto. The club lotto is now up to €13,250.00. Be in to win. Get your
tickets from any committee members or from local shops. You can also sign up
to a direct debit scheme whereby you are entered every week in the Local
lotto so you don’t have to worry about getting your ticket. Contact Helen at
087 6645022 or any committee member if you would like to take up this way to
play the local lotto. Remeber all the money raised goes back into your

Piltown Draw Tickets. The annual Piltown draw tickets are now for sale in
the club. The can be purchased from any club committee members and there are
six draws with a car to be won in each draw. Please support this draw if you
can at all.

Senior Hurling.
Our Senior hurlers carved out a hard earned win in the third round of the
Senior League last Saturday evening last in Ballyragget against Graigue
Ballycallan. This was a very important win for the local lads as the now
have a real chance of being in the shake up for a top two place come the end
of the league section of the championship. With some forced changes to the
team from the last couple of games there were some notable displays from
some of the younger players most notably Pauraic Keating and Declan Dunne.
Please see the Kilkenny People Sports section for match report.

Erin’s Own Annual Golf Classic.
The seventh annual Erin’s Own GAA Golf classic takes place on Friday the
29th June in Castlecomer Golf Club. A team of 3 costs €120.00 including
Barbeque and with some great prizes on offer please contact David Buggy
Motors on 056 7770808 to book a tee time. As usual there will be
entertainment and craic on the night.
Kellogs GAA Cul Camps.
The national kellogs GAA Cul camps will take place again this year in
Castlecomer. You can book your child in on these camps by going onto the GAA
website ( or by picking up an entry form on Kellogs boxes.

Membership. Erin’s Own membership for all players including Juvenile up to
Adult players and general membership are now being taken up . Contact any
committee member.

Posted in Administration