Gerry Holden Memorial Tournament

The annual U-12 Gerry Holden tournament was held in Ballycomey on Sunday, six teams took to the field, in two groups of three. Erin’s Own, St Patricks and Lisdowney were grouped together, with James Stephens, Conahy and Danesfort in the other. The large attendance were treated to a wonderful days hurling,with all sides progressing to finals, with St Patricks overcoming James Stephens in the opening final, Danesfort edging out Lisdowney in the next. Erin’s Own and Conahy were the final pairing. The two local sides served up a fitting finale to a great day, with Conahy the 2010 winners of the Gerry Holden cup. Erin’s Own Panel: Richard Brennan, Sean Coogan, Joseph Phelan, James Rothwell, John Dowd, Conor McMahon, Ian Holohan, Sean Buggy, James Brennan, Ross Connolly, Adam Brennan, Cathal Holland, Declan Buggy, Thomas Dwyer, James Buggy, Liam Holland, Joe Hickson, Conor Normoyle.

Posted in Administration