U-14 Tara Ryan Tournament

This long running tournament was played on Saturday after a lapse of a number of years. Erin’s Own, St Martin’s, Bennetsbridge and Naas convened on Ballycomey. Erin’s own defeated local rivals St Martin’s in the opening semi final, with Naas edging out Bennetsbridge in the other. the final proved to be a thriller, with the game going down to the wire. The local boys finishing stronger to take the title. Members of the Ryan family travelled from Co.Meath to present the cup to winning captain Donal Carroll. Well done to all.

Panel: Conor Dwyer,Richie Healy,Donal Carroll,Shane Feehan,Stephen Dowd,Conor Delaney,Griffin Carroll,Niall McMahon,John Callinan,Sean Buggy,Ciaran Healy,Jamie Holohan,David Holohan,Rian Holden,Paul Ring,Joseph Phelan,James Rothwell,Ian Holohan,Ross Connolly.

Posted in Administration