U14 Roinn B county champions 2013

Erin’s Own 3-15
Glenmore 3-8

Erin’s Own proved to be worthy winners of the County Final after an excellent team performance throughout. Leading by 7 points at half time it looked like they were going to cruise to the end but a determined Glenmore we’re not going away and converted a hatrick of goals to completely change around the scoreline. From there to the end Comer gradually took over and scored 1-8 to 0-1 to become winners of this title for the first time in 35 years.

Congratulations to all involved

The panel of players;
Declan Buggy, Christopher Korff, Sean Coogan, Liam Holland, Conor McMahon, Dan Coogan, Cathal Holland, Jack Buggy, John Dowd(Capt), Adam Brennan, James Brennan, Eoin O’Rourke, Ross Connolly, Conor Clarke, Richie Brennan, Kevin Brennan, Thomas Dwyer, James Buggy, Conor Normoyle, David Ferris, Alan Mullally, Joe Hickson, Billy O’Neill, Kealan Ring, Peter Carroll, Jordon Fanning, Nicky Connolly

Team management; John Buggy, Eamon Holland, Andrew Korff

Posted in Bórd na nÓg, Hurling