U8 and U11 tournament results 18th June 2011

Under 8’s Dicksboro Blitz

Erin’s Own joined 15 other teams on Saturday afternoon in an excellently run Dicksboro U8 tournament. All the lads played at least one half of each match and all contributed to a good run of results. We finished second in our group beating Danesfort in our first game, then coming from 3 goals down to earn a draw with Dicksboro in game two, before losing to a strong Dunamaggin team. Ashley Kerr and Tommy Coogan scored a couple of goals each in these games which saw some great defending by Dylan Stynes Leigh and Adam Stone. In our final game we beat Thomastown 3 goals to 2 thanks to a couple of 65’s from Liam Doyle and a Luca Downey score from play. Team captain James Hogan accepted medals on behalf of the panel James Kenny, Tommy Coogan, Brian Holland, Ciaran Meagher, Adam Stone, Liam Doyle, Luca Downey, Jack Brennan, Michael Rowe, Dylan Stynes Leigh, David Allen, Kiel Smyth, Alan Smyth, Ewan Connery, Cathal O’Reilly, Ashley Kerr, and John Kenny.

Under 11 Benny Stone Tournament

Erin’s Own competed in the ‘A’ section of this well run tournament this year and it proved to be a good decision. They went on and won each of their 3 matches against Freshford, O’Loughlins and finally Clara. It was a very good team performance by all throughout the day. Conor McMahon, captain for the day, collected the trophy on behalf of the team.
The panel was as follows; Declan Buggy, Liam Holland, Cathal Holland, Conor McMahon, Kevin Holland, Dan Coogan, Conor Clarke, David Ferris, Christopher Korff, James Buggy, Lee Holden, Jack Buggy, Jamie Maher

Posted in Administration